_________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Unless otherwise specifically indicated,  all contents of this web site, including  pictures, are Copyright  2003, 2004,
    2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013& 2014 by Jay B. Gaskill, Attorney at Law. Permission for  
    distribution can be obtained via an email request to Mr.Gaskill at the LINK above.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________


PEOPLE SLEEP PEACEABLY IN THEIR
BEDS AT NIGHT ONLY BECAUSE ROUGH
MEN STAND WILLING TO DO VIOLENCE
ON THEIR BEHALF.  
...Attributed to...
GEORGE ORWELL
LADDER TRUCK 24, MANHATTAN ON 9-12-2001

FOOTNOTE --

    The web is teaming with information, including some of Jay Gaskill's writings that are
    not directly linked to this revamped website.  For a time, Gaskill's classic article
    about liberalism as a secular religion - a piece that which has thousands of readers -
    was not linked to the Policy Think Site.  That was remedied.

Here is an exercise for the curious:

Do a Google search with the terms <Jay Gaskill> or <Jay B Gaskill>followed by any other
topic or search term {example <president> or <Israel>, etc.}.  

You are likely to encounter a piece created and posted for the Policy Think Site but not
linked on this site or the following pages.  If you discover such an article and if you would
like it linked to the website, just email Jay Gaskill using the contact link on this Page.

JBG
GABRIEL’S STAND is a novel in the tradition of Orwell and Huxley, in which a dark theme is balanced by
an American sense of heroic optimism. It is also a father-daughter story, a saga of family, friendship,
loyalty and betrayal.  Published by
Central Avenue Publishing of British Columbia, GABRIEL'S STAND is now
available in both paper and electronic editions throughout the USA via Amazon, Barnes and Noble,
iTunes Books (in the digital edition) and through many other vendors, including the publisher.


    Gabriel Standing Bear is a Native American US Senator who risks everything in a battle to save his family and
    the US constitution. Gabriel’s story unfolds in a plausible, near-future USA where the old polity has been
    fractured by a series of ecological calamities. Anxiety has stoked popular panic. Technology is alternately
    embraced and feared, loved and hated. In this turbulent setting, an opportunistic, malevolent ideology has gained
    traction. Its followers present themselves as well-meaning “greens,” but beneath their public veneer a toxic
    mindset has metastasized.  These are true eco-fanatics, cultists to the core, who harbor the chilling vision that the
    earth (Gaia) is a living organism, on which humanity is a plague, an ecophage. Their agenda (ruthlessly
    concealed), is that the Gaia’s final cure will require human extermination.

    The political path to the agenda’s implementation is a loophole in the US Constitution through which a ratified
    treaty can create a super-agency with power to control “dangerous” technologies. Gaia must be cured of the
    ecophage. “Disarm the humanity’s medical defenses and the plagues will do Gaia’s work.” It is to be the final
    holocaust.

    The Gaia’s “cure” agenda will remain invisible to the useful fools in the “Earth Restoration” movement. Hundreds
    of naïve followers and their wealthy American supporters, unwittingly recruited to facilitate the great cleansing,
    are also to be sacrificed.

    When Gabriel’s college friend, Dr. John Owen, a major pharmaceutical maker, is imprisoned for making
    antibiotics that actually work, and Gabriel’s daughter, Snowfeather, is targeted for elimination, Gabriel faces a
    series of wrenching choices.  
ANNOUNCING
The NEW NOVEL -
by Jay B Gaskill
GABRIEL'S STAND
Link to Precis
BREAKING - REFLECTIONS ON FERGUSON - A MEDIA LYNCHING?
EUROPE IS IN THE THRALL OF ANTI-SEMITES: ANDREW BENJAMIN REPORTS FROM
HUNGARY - LINK
// VICTOR  DAVIS HANSON ADDS MORE - LINK